Invitation of Applications Nominations for the fourth annual OPCW The Hague Award regarding

Printer-friendly version
A Lasting Legacy
In 2014, the Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW) established the OPCW–The Hague Award to recognise and honour individuals and institutions that have made an outstanding contribution towards the goal of a world permanently free of chemical weapons; such contributions include promoting the peaceful uses of chemistry and preventing its misuse.  Award is a tribute reflecting the honour bestowed upon the OPCW for winning the Nobel Peace Prize in 2013 and is supported by a generous financial contribution from the City of The Hague.
The OPCW-The Hague Award Fund was created using the nearly €900,000 monetary prize accompanying the 2013 Nobel Peace Prize awarded to the OPCW.
The fund is supplemented by contributions from the City of The Hague. The OPCW–The Hague Awards are made available with a maximum annual monetary prize of €90,000. The Award is accompanied by a certificate and a commemorative medal featuring both the OPCW and the coat of arms of the City of The Hague.
Call for Nominations
Deadline – 15 September 2017
Individuals and institutions are invited to apply or be nominated for The OPCW-The Hague Award. Nominations and applications should be mindful of the aim of the Award as well as the published eligibility criteria, and be submitted using the form below. 
Only completed submissions received on or before 15 September 2017 will be considered by the Selection Panel. An e-mail confirming receipt of the submission will be sent after the deadline. That e-mail is not confirmation that the submission is complete, only that it has been received.
Successful applicants and nominees will be informed of the Selection Panel’s decision near the end of October 2016. They will be invited to attend the award ceremony, anticipated to take place on 27 November 2017 in The Hague, Netherlands (subject to confirmation).
Office Memorandum-OPCW The Hague Award                                                                                                                                                                     The Hague Award Nomination Form